Summer Jamming

Here are some photos from when Kristina and I did jamming this last summer. The raspberry jam pictured is the stuff I used in the Jam Cake with Carmel Chocolate Ganache. ๐Ÿ™‚

I made blueberry jam and syrup…

DSCF1732 DSCF1738

…and she made raspberry and apricot. Her results were much greater than mine were as you can see! Plus, aren’t her countertop decorations so cute? I didn’t display my jam quite so prettily. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCF1683 DSCF1686

I spent 3-4 hours doing that many blueberry jars with my friend Carlie. So you can imagine how long it took Kristina doing all those jams by herself! This was my first time though, and she is definitely more of a pro at it. More jamming will be required this summer I believe. Even if it takes me all day with Elseth Jr. around. ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer Jamming

  1. Never fear! I will be there to help you with both Elseth Jr. and the jamming. Hooray for summer vacation!

  2. Wonderful! You are getting more baby practice than I am I’m sure! Although I’m sure I’ll be in the baby groove by the time you meet your nephew too ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I’ll come babysit Elseth Jr. while you ladies jam! I’m getting lots of baby practice in the nursery, so by the time I meet my nephew I will be back in the baby groove. ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment on this post

