Baby Ultrasound

While I was making the Banana Cake with Coffee Walnut Buttercream frosting, I was daydreaming about one day there being a little girl in the kitchen with me, helping me bake, or perhaps a little boy, helping or at least happily awaiting mama’s cake to be finished and taste-testing for me (maybe not the frosting with bourbon…), while hopefully not making schemes to smear it all over the wall. ๐Ÿ˜‰ This was fresh in my mind because the very next morning was the big day where Ian and I found out: boy or girl.

We were both very excited about the idea of either one. Just the prospect of having a little one in our house has overjoyed us beyond description. God is so good.

We went in to the ultrasound appointment, very impatient. We had to wait a bit after our scheduled appointment time, and then had to wait for the ultrasound technician to do a bunch of measurements of the baby before revealing the sex to us. The anticipation was growing. But along the way we got to see some lovely snapshots of Elseth Jr.

BABY 1-23_2 BABY 1-23_4

Look at that little bitty hand and nose! Already such a cutie!

Feet and legs (the white line is the bone!)

Feet and legs (the white line is the bone!)

hand and forearm

hand and forearm

So incredible that all of this can be seen while the baby is still inside me! So blessed to be able to know and see the miraculous progress of this itty bitty human life. The way God creates us astounds me.

Then we finally found out….it’s a BOY!! Yay!! We are so excited. ๐Ÿ˜€ We are keeping his name private for now, but we are both really excited about the name we have chosen. For the time being I will be referring to him as Elseth Jr. ๐Ÿ™‚

And for those of you in the dark, I am currently 22.5 weeks along, and the due date is June 1st. ๐Ÿ™‚

Some lovely flowers from our sweet friends Kevin & Allie, complete with a blue bow for boy ๐Ÿ™‚

DSCF2684

This entry was posted in Baby, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby Ultrasound

  1. Brad Hacker says:

    Lucky! Haha… Just kidding, I love my little girl. I’m really excited for you two though, that is so cool. Congratulations. The ultrasound pictures are amazing, we went to Vancouver Clinic too, but they didn’t give us digital copies of them.

  2. That is so exciting! I will be praying for the little man and your sweet family:)

  3. Tara Troxel says:

    OMG so.awesome!!! I love.u guys!!!! Ahhhhh

Comment on this post

